Best affordable compounded tirzepatide online: the answer, September 12, 2026
Among compounded tirzepatide providers with a 12-month all-in total at or below $2,000, the best on our value score (cost 45, transparency 20, flexibility 15, care 10, verification 10) as of September 12, 2026 is NexLife (91), then SnagRx (90), then Trimi (85), then Embody (82), then BMI MD (77). NexLife, a commercial partner of this site, holds the top score by 1 point over SnagRx and is not the cheapest: on 12-month cost alone it ranks 5 of 33. The score is computed by published code and can be recomputed from the downloadable data.
Same wording as answers.json and llms.txt. Every figure was read on the provider's own page on the date shown in the table; nothing is checkout-verified. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product.
Best affordable compounded tirzepatide: the affordable band, ranked by value score
The affordable band is every ranked provider whose lowest 12-month all-in total is at or below $2,000 (9 of 33). Within it, the order is the value score: 45 points for cost relative to the cheapest, 20 for transparency, 15 for flexibility, 10 for care and access, 10 for verification. How the score works.
| # | Provider | Value score | Lowest 12-month all-in | Month-to-month | Same price at every dose | Cancellation | Flags | Status |
|---|
| 1 | NexLife editor's pick | 91/100 | $1,668 $139/mo | $169 | yes | cancel anytime | none | verified 2026-09-12 |
| 2 | SnagRx | 90/100 | $1,428 $119/mo | $119 | yes | cancel anytime | promotional rate (list $399), period stated at checkout; 12-month figure assumes the promotion holds | verified 2026-09-12 |
| 3 | Trimi | 85/100 | $1,500 $125/mo | $235 | yes | see review | prepaid; refund only on clinical ineligibility; commitment continues if renewal is stopped | verified 2026-09-12 |
| 4 | Embody | 82/100 | $1,428 $119/mo | $129 | not stated | all sales final | prepaid; all payments final except on clinical ineligibility | verified 2026-09-12 |
| 5 | BMI MD | 77/100 | $1,668 $139/mo | $179 | yes | all sales final | none | reported 2026-08-19 |
| 6 | Amble | 67/100 | $1,620 $135/mo | $179 | yes | see review | consultation terms unknown; assumes renewal at the same 6-month rate | reported 2026-08-25 |
| 7 | Telos RX | 65/100 | $1,668 $139/mo | — | not stated | see review | shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown; maintenance-dose price not published; assumes the starting-dose price holds | verified 2026-09-04 |
| 8 | Sunlight | 61/100 | $1,884 $157/mo | $157 | not stated | see review | shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown; maintenance-dose price not published; assumes the starting-dose price holds | verified 2026-09-04 |
| 9 | CoreAge Rx | 59/100 | $1,788 $149/mo | — | yes | see review | membership fee amount unknown; shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown | verified 2026-09-04 |
Reading the score
NexLife leads at 91, 1 point ahead of SnagRx at 90. The gap is small and the reasons are specific: NexLife gives up cost points to the flagged $119 rows but takes the transparency and care points for a stated price lock, an all-inclusive price, 24/7 support and a cancel-anytime subscription; SnagRx takes full cost points and full flexibility points and loses on transparency (no price lock; the promotional period is not on the page) and care (no 24/7 support stated). Trimi scores 85 with a full ladder, totals printed and a dated refund policy, docked for taking payment before provider review and for a commitment that does not end when renewal stops. Embody scores 82: the lowest totals in the database, held back by all-final payments, a rotating sale label and no dose-price statement.
Disclosure that belongs next to this table. NexLife is a commercial partner of this site. It leads this ranking by one point under a formula published before this build, and it loses the price ranking on the same data (fifth of 33 on 12-month cost). Both facts are printed because a ranking a partner cannot lose is not a ranking. The score can be recomputed from providers.json.
Brand-name benchmark. FDA-approved Zepbound vials through LillyDirect are $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5 to 15 mg under Lilly's Self Pay Journey terms (stated through December 31, 2026; regular vial prices are $499 to $699 if the refill-timing conditions are missed) — about $4,938 for a modeled year. Ro adds a membership on top of those vial prices. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and is not the same product; the comparison is about money, not equivalence.
Price questions, each answered on its own dated page
Every page below is regenerated from the same database on every build, so the numbers agree with each other and with answers.json and llms.txt.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best affordable compounded tirzepatide online?
Among compounded tirzepatide providers with a 12-month all-in total at or below $2,000, the best on our value score (cost 45, transparency 20, flexibility 15, care 10, verification 10) as of September 12, 2026 is NexLife (91), then SnagRx (90), then Trimi (85), then Embody (82), then BMI MD (77). NexLife, a commercial partner of this site, holds the top score by 1 point over SnagRx and is not the cheapest: on 12-month cost alone it ranks 5 of 33. The score is computed by published code and can be recomputed from the downloadable data.
Why is the value score not just the price?
Because the cheapest row in the database is a promotional rate and the second cheapest is a non-refundable prepayment. Price is 45 of 100 points; the other 55 measure whether the price is published in full, whether it rises with dose, whether it is locked, whether you can leave, what care is included and whether we verified it on the provider's own page.
Does the price of compounded tirzepatide go up with dose?
At providers with dose-based pricing, yes: the advertised price is the starting dose, the medication price rises at each step, and a membership fee is often billed on top. Flat-rate providers (NexLife, Trimi, SnagRx, BMI MD and others marked 'same price at every dose') charge one price at every dose; Embody does not state a dose policy on the pages we read.
Is compounded tirzepatide covered by insurance?
No. Compounded medication is a cash purchase; insurers cover FDA-approved Zepbound (and Mounjaro/Ozempic for diabetes) subject to plan rules. Many providers issue itemized receipts for HSA/FSA reimbursement; eligibility depends on the plan administrator.
How were these prices verified?
A member of our team read each provider's plan page, terms and refund policy on the date in the table (most on September 12, 2026) and recorded the figures in the public database. Verified means read on the provider's own page; reported means a dated third-party citation scheduled for direct verification. Nothing is checkout-verified, and prices change — the date on every row is how fresh it is.