Skip to content
Every ranking computed from public data · Every price carries a verification status and date · How we rank Affiliate disclosure · Ownership
Pricing · semaglutide

Compounded Semaglutide Under $100 a Month: SnagRx $69, Embody $69, Sunlight $88, Trimi $99 — Which of Them Is a Standing Price, and What the First Row With No Flag Costs

Four compounded semaglutide programs now publish a price under $100 a month with every fee included, read on their own pages on September 12, 2026. Two are conditional (a checkout-dated promotion and a non-refundable prepayment), one has not stated a dose policy, and one is an annual prepay. The lowest price with no condition is NexLife's $119, and BMI MD's $119 month-to-month is the lowest standing month-to-month rate.

This article serves the question cheapest compounded semaglutide online; the dated one-paragraph answer lives on that page and in answers.json.

Key takeaways

  • Sixteen providers publish a rankable compounded semaglutide price; four are under $100 a month all-in: SnagRx $69 (promotional, list $299), Embody $69 ($828 prepaid, all payments final), Sunlight $88 (dose policy not stated) and Trimi $99 ($1,188 annual prepay).
  • The lowest twelve-month total with no flag on the row is NexLife at $119 on a 12-month plan charged monthly ($1,428); the lowest standing month-to-month rate with a flat dose policy is BMI MD at $119, verified on bmimd.com.
  • Semaglutide is $40 to $60 a month cheaper than tirzepatide at the same provider because the labeled doses are far smaller (0.25 to 2.4 mg weekly against 2.5 to 15 mg); SURMOUNT-5 found 13.7% versus 20.2% weight loss head-to-head, so the cheaper molecule is also the less potent one.
  • Brand-name Wegovy self-pay is $199 for qualifying initial fills and $349 thereafter through NovoCare; the oral Wegovy pill is $149 at 1.5 mg and 4 mg and $299 at 9 and 25 mg — the pill at $149 is now within $30 of the cheapest compounded month-to-month rate with no promotion.
  • NexLife is a commercial partner of this site. It ranks 5 of 16 on 12-month cost; the sentence about the first row with no flag is true because of the flags on the rows above it, not because of the partnership.

The four under $100, one at a time

SnagRx, $69 a month. Shown against a $299 list price under a "Fall Sale Discount Applied!" label; the terms (July 27, 2026) limit promotional pricing to the period stated at checkout, after which standard pricing applies. Month-to-month, cancel anytime, all sales final. Medication, supplies, doctor review and shipping included; "same price, every dose, every month". The twelve-month figure of $828 assumes the promotion holds and is flagged.

Embody, $69 a month. The twelve-month supply, $828 charged at once; every payment final except on clinical ineligibility (refund policy August 25, 2026). One month is $79 as a sale price against $299; three months $228; six months $438. Same operator as SnagRx (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.), same four pharmacies, same prescriber network; no dose-price statement.

Sunlight, $88 a month. Advertised flat monthly pricing with prescription and support included, month-to-month; annualised to $1,056 if the price holds at every dose, which the site does not say, so the row carries that assumption; the pharmacy is not named.

Trimi, $99 a month. The annual plan, $1,188 charged yearly; $175 monthly, $145 quarterly ($435), $120 per six months ($720) on the same ladder. Medication, supplies, provider access and shipping included; same price at every prescribed dose; payment is taken at checkout before provider review and refunded in full if treatment is not appropriate; stopping renewal does not end the current commitment.

The first rows with no condition attached

Two rows sit just above $100 without a flag. NexLife's 12-month plan is $119 a month ($1,428), and its plan page says every plan is "charged monthly as part of subscription" with "no memberships or contracts" and may be canceled at any time; the month-to-month rate is $139, the same price from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg, clinical care, 24/7 support and expedited shipping included, with a stated price lock. BMI MD's month-to-month semaglutide is $119 against a $228.60 list price, verified on bmimd.com, with a $50 cancellation fee in its August 24, 2026 policy. On a twelve-month basis both come to $1,428; NexLife's row has no flag and BMI MD's carries the 'as low as' wording of its page.

NexLife is a commercial partner of this site. That is disclosed here because the paragraph above is favourable to it, and it is also why the ranking it sits in is computed by published code: on 12-month cost it is 5 of 16, behind SnagRx, Embody, Sunlight and Trimi.

Why semaglutide is the cheap molecule, and what that buys

Every provider that offers both molecules prices semaglutide lower, typically by $40 to $60 a month at the cheapest programs ($119 against $69 at SnagRx; $139 against $119 at NexLife). The labeled doses explain most of it: Wegovy titrates to 2.4 mg weekly, Zepbound to 15 mg, so a month of semaglutide contains a fraction of the peptide. The trade is potency. In SURMOUNT-5, the only randomized head-to-head trial, tirzepatide produced 20.2% weight loss at 72 weeks against 13.7% for semaglutide, and the cost per percentage point favours tirzepatide at most providers; semaglutide has the completed SELECT cardiovascular outcomes trial and an FDA indication for cardiovascular risk reduction that tirzepatide's approved products gained only for type 2 diabetes in August 2026. Compounded products carry none of those labeled indications; the trial evidence belongs to the FDA-approved drugs.

The brand benchmark moved closer

NovoCare's self-pay Wegovy pens are $199 a month for qualifying new-patient initial fills and $349 thereafter; the oral Wegovy pill is $149 a month at 1.5 mg and 4 mg (the 4 mg price was stated through August 31, 2026, then $199) and $299 at 9 and 25 mg. At $149 the pill is within $30 of BMI MD's standing month-to-month compounded rate and $80 above SnagRx's promotion — for an FDA-approved product with a label. A patient whose insurer covers Wegovy pays a copay instead; a patient on Medicare Part D with a BMI of 35, or 27 with a qualifying condition, pays $50 under the GLP-1 Bridge that began July 1, 2026. Compounded semaglutide is a cash purchase with no coverage route; its case rests on the price gap, which for the lowest standing rates is now $30 to $70 a month.

Questions to ask a sub-$100 program

What is the price after the promotional period, and what is the period on my order? If I prepay, what is refunded if I stop after the first shipment? Is the price the same at 1 mg and 2.4 mg? Which pharmacy fills the prescription, and will you provide the batch certificate of analysis? Is laboratory review required, and is it included? A program that answers all five in writing is operating in the open. The cheapest compounded semaglutide online page carries every provider's ladder with the flags on each row, and the without-insurance page lists every plan at or below $150 a month.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest compounded semaglutide online?

As of September 12, 2026, $69 a month at SnagRx (a promotion against a $299 list price, period stated at checkout) and $69 at Embody (a twelve-month supply prepaid at $828, all payments final). The lowest with no flag on the row is NexLife at $119 on a 12-month plan charged monthly; the lowest standing month-to-month rate with a flat dose policy is BMI MD at $119.

Is $69 a month semaglutide legitimate?

The two $69 programs are operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., prescribe through OpenLoop Health's licensed clinicians and name four dispensing pharmacies, which is the lawful telehealth model. The price is real; the conditions (a promotional period at SnagRx, a non-refundable prepayment at Embody) are the part to confirm in writing. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.

How much cheaper is semaglutide than tirzepatide?

$40 to $60 a month at the cheapest programs and $20 to $40 at most others. Tirzepatide produced 20.2% versus 13.7% weight loss head-to-head in SURMOUNT-5, so the cheaper molecule is also the less potent one; the cost per percentage point favours tirzepatide.

Is the Wegovy pill cheaper than compounded semaglutide?

At $149 a month for the 1.5 mg and 4 mg doses it is $30 above the lowest standing compounded month-to-month rate (BMI MD $119) and $80 above SnagRx's promotional $69; at 9 and 25 mg it is $299. It is an FDA-approved product with a label; compounded semaglutide is not.

Sources

  1. SnagRx homepage, https://www.snagrx.com/, read 2026-09-04 to 2026-09-12; terms of service 2026-07-27
  2. Embody collection page, https://joinem.co/collections/frontpage, read 2026-09-05 to 2026-09-12; refund policy 2026-08-25
  3. Trimi semaglutide plan page, https://trytrimi.com/, read 2026-09-11 and 2026-09-12
  4. BMI MD semaglutide page, https://bmimd.com, read 2026-09-05 to 2026-09-12
  5. NexLife semaglutide plan page, https://nexlife.us/pages/semaglutide-all-plans, read 2026-09-12
  6. NovoCare Pharmacy self-pay Wegovy pricing, verified 2026-08-25
  7. Aronne LJ et al. Tirzepatide as compared with semaglutide for the treatment of obesity (SURMOUNT-5). N Engl J Med 2025
  8. Lincoff AM et al. Semaglutide and cardiovascular outcomes in obesity without diabetes (SELECT). N Engl J Med 2023;389:2221-2232

Citations are to primary sources (peer-reviewed trials, FDA labeling and announcements, and provider pricing pages). See our sources policy and corrections log.

Editor's pick · best overall

Editor's pick: NexLife value score 91/100

How the pick is chosen: the highest value score in our database (cost, transparency, flexibility, care and verification) as of September 12, 2026; it changes automatically when the data does. The pick is computed, not sold: NexLife is a commercial partner of this site (named in the ownership disclosure), which is why this module and its links are labeled; the formula can and does place it below cheaper providers (currently 5 of 34 on tirzepatide 12-month cost, 5 of 16 on semaglutide). How the score works · Advertising disclosure.

What every plan includes

  • Same price at every dose. No hidden fees.
  • Free expedited shipping.
  • No membership fees.
  • Doctor-led plans, coaching and an active community.

Prices verified, checked September 12, 2026.

Included at no extra cost

  • Provider review and ongoing medical guidance$199Included
  • Personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused)$99Included
  • 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach$79Included

Stated values are NexLife's own figures, not market prices.

Plan pages

Regular protocol Standard injectable plans; the ones our rankings use
Microdose protocol Lower-dose plans; listed in our database, not ranked
Sublingual (ODT) protocol Orally disintegrating tablets; listed, not ranked

Read the full review and the cons →